ქართული | English | 日本語
სამება

Embassy Guide

Contact Information
Address: 7D, Krtsanisi str., Tbilisi, 0114, Georgia
(Approximately 12-minute drive from the Freedom Square in the downtown Tbilisi)
Telephone: (+995-32) 275-2111
(+995-32) 275-2114 (Consular Department)
(+995-32)247-3971(Emergency Call)
(+995-32) 275-2115 (Grassroot Project)
Fax: (+995-32) 275-2112
E-mail: consular@tb.mofa.go.jp
Hours: 9:15-13:00 & 14:00-18:00
(For visa: 9:30-12:30, 15:00-17:00)
Center of Japanese Culture (Multipurpose Hall)
Location: 1st floor of the Embassy Open: from Monday to Friday, except the Embassy's holidays

Hours: 11:00-13:00 & 15:00-17:00

* The Center may be closed without prior notice due to the Embassy's work

Service: Renting Japan-related books and DVDs, Distribution of Japan-related journals and bulletins

Embassy holiday (2017):

Weekly days off: Saturdays and Sundays

    (2017)

  • January 2 (Mon) New Year's Day
  • January 3 (Tue) New Year's Day (Japanese holiday)
  • January 9 (Mon) Coming-of-Age Day (Japanese holiday)
  • January 19 (Thu) Epiphany
  • March 3 (Fri) Mother's Day
  • March 8 (Wed) International Woman's Day
  • April 14 (Fri) Orthodox Good Friday
  • April 17 (Mon) Orthodox Easter Monday
  • May 9 (Tue) Victory Day over Fascism
  • May 12 (Fri) Saint Andrew's Day
  • May 26 (Fri) Independence Day
  • August 28 (Mon) St. Mary's Day
  • November 23 (Thu) St. George's Day
  • December 29 (Fri) Year-end holiday (Japanese holiday)

    (2018)

  • January 1 (Mon) New Year's Day
  • January 2 (Tue) New Year's Day 
  • January 8 (Mon) Coming-of-Age Day (Japanese holiday)
  • January 19 (Fri) Orthodox Epiphany
  • March 8 (Thu) International Women's Day
  • April 6 (Fri) Orthodox Good Friday
  • April 9 (Mon) Orthodox Easter Monday
  • May 3 (Thu) Constitution Day (Japanese holiday)
  • May 4 (Fri) Greenery Day (Japanese holiday)
  • May 9 (Wed) Victory Day
  • July 16 (Mon) Marine Day (Japanese holiday)
  • August 28 (Tue) Day of the Assumption of Mary
  • September 17 (Mon) Respect-for-the Aged Day(Japanese holiday)
  • October 8 (Mon) Health and Sports Day(Japanese holiday)
  • November 23 (Fri) St. George's Day
  • December 31(Mon) Year-end holiday (Japanese holiday)

Legal Matters       About Accessibility       Privacy Policy