Embassy Guide

2023/1/3

Contact Information

Address: 64b Ilia Chavchavadze Avenue, Tbilisi 0162 (9th floor)
Telephone: +995-32-2752111
e-mail: consular@tb.mofa.go.jp

There is no parking lot on the Embassy grounds.



JAPAN VISA INFORMATION HOTLINE (24 hours/7 days a week, English only)

Working Hours

Working Hours:

Embassy                                                9:00-13:00 14:00-17:45
Visa Application                                 9:30-12:30  
Visa Issuance                                         15:00-17:00

● Before visiting, please contact us on the phone to make the reservation.

Embassy Holidays


<2024>
Weekly days off: Saturdays and Sundays
 
Date Name of holiday
1 January (Mon.) New Year's Day
2 January (Tue.) New Year holiday
3 January (Wed.) New Year holiday
19 January (Fri.) Orthodox Epiphany
23 February (Fri.) Emperor's Birthday (Japanese holiday)
8 March (Fri.) International Women’s Day
20 March (Wed.) Vernal Equinox Day (Japanese holiday)
9 April (Tue.) National Unity Day
9 May (Thu.) Victory Day
15 July (Mon.) Marine Day (Japanese holiday)
11 August (Sun.) Mountain Day (Japanese holiday)
12 August (Mon.) Mountain Day (Substitute holiday)
28 August (Wed.) Day of Assumtion of Mary
16 September (Mon.) Respect for the Aged Day (Japanese holiday)
22 September (Sun.) Autumnal Equinox Day (Japanese holiday)
23 September (Mon.) Autumnal Equinox Day (Substitute holiday)
14 October (Mon.) Day of Svetitskhoveli Cathedral
3 November (Sun.) Culture Day (Japanese holiday)
4 November (Mon.) Culture Day (Substitute holiday)
30 December (Mon.) Year-end holiday (Japanese holiday)
31 December (Tue.) Year-end holiday (Japanese holiday)